The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre

Christmas 2018

Find out about visiting the Roald Dahl Museum at Christmas

Christmas at the Roald Dahl Museum

The Roald Dahl Museum is a wonderful place to visit at Christmas. Escape from the cold and explore our galleries, join in with family craft activities and enjoy some delicious treats in the Cafe.

Afternoon tea

Why not book a Christmas afternoon tea for the family. Enjoy sweet treats, scones and savoury bites. Available 2pm to 4pm Tuesday to Saturday. Find out more about the Roald Dahl Museum afternoon tea.

Christmas opening hours

Saturday 22 December: Open 11am to 5pm
Sunday 23 December: Open 11am to 5pm
Monday 24 December: Closed
Tuesday 25 December: Closed
Wednesday 26 December: Closed
Thursday 27 December: Open 10am to 5pm
Friday 28 December: Open 10am to 5pm
Saturday 29 December: Open 11am to 5pm
Sunday 30 December: Open 11am to 5pm
Monday 31 December: Closed
Tuesday 1 January: Closed
Wednesday 2 January: Open 10am to 5pm

Keep an eye on our what's on pages for workshops and activities that will be running on these days. These will be confirmed nearer the time.