November 2019

The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre

Bits of Witch Trail

Saturday 12th October until Sunday 10 November
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden

Bits of Witch Museum Trail

Create a Clay Critter

Friday 1st November
11.00am, 12.00pm, 1.00pm, 2.00pm, 3.00pm and 4.00pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Make a clay critter

Craft Potions for the Grand High Witch

Saturday 2nd November
12.00pm, 1.30pm and 3.00pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Have a go at creating your own potions out of crackling craft materials.

Discover Dahl’s Archives

Saturday 2nd November
12.00pm, 2.00pm and 3.00pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

This is your chance to peek inside our archive!

Make a villainous Spoon Puppet

Sunday 3rd November
12.00pm, 1.30pm and 3.00pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Invent your own villainous character and turn it into a spoon puppet.

Chiddlers’ Hour: The Magic Finger

Friday 8th November
10.30am to 11.30am
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Roald Dahl-themed session for 3 months to 3 years. Fridays at 10.30am. At the Roald Dahl Museum.

Graham Laurie

Saturday 9th November 12.00pm, 1.00pm and 3.00pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Learn about Roald Dahl's time in the RAF

Fairytale Trail

Tuesday 12th November until Saturday 7 January
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden

Fairytale Museum Trail

Chiddlers’ Hour: George’s Marvellous Medicine

Friday 15th November
10.30am to 11.30am
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Roald Dahl-themed session for 3 months to 3 years. Fridays at 10.30am. At the Roald Dahl Museum.

Build a Flipped Fairytale Land

Saturday 16th November and Sunday 17 November
11.00am until 4.30pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Help construct a fairytale land with cardboard boxes and lots of craft materials.

Chiddlers’ Hour: The BFG

Friday 22nd November
10.30am to 11.30am
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Roald Dahl-themed session for 3 months to 3 years. Fridays at 10.30am. At the Roald Dahl Museum.

Build a Flipped Fairytale Land

Saturday 23rd November and Sunday 24 November
11.00am until 4.30pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Help construct a fairytale land with cardboard boxes and lots of craft materials.

November Scoff ‘n’ Stroll

Sunday 24th November
2.00pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Stretch your legs and fill your tummy! Enjoy a Roald Dahl walk and an afternoon tea

Chiddlers’ Hour: James and the Giant Peach

Friday 29th November
10.30am to 11.30am
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Roald Dahl-themed session for 3 months to 3 years. Fridays at 10.30am. At the Roald Dahl Museum.

Build a Flipped Fairytale Land

Saturday 30th November
11.00am until 4.30pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

Help construct a fairytale land with cardboard boxes and lots of craft materials.

Late night Shop and Cafe opening

Saturday 30th November
Open until 8pm
The Roald Dahl Museum, Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire

The Shop and Cafe will be open until 8pm for Christmas shopping and tasty treats